Our Team

Executive Leadership

Edward Chang

Edward Chang

Chief Executive Officer

12540 Broadwell Rd., #1202
Milton, GA 30004
echang@encinacapital.com
214-336-1389

Read Bio

John Thomas

John Thomas

President & Chief Operating Officer

12540 Broadwell Rd., # 1202
Milton, GA 30004
jthomas@encinacapital.com
(678) 682-3644

Read Bio

Bob Kennedy


Bob Kennedy


Chief Financial Officer

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
bkennedy@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8628

Read Bio

Eric James, CRCM

Eric James, CRCM

Managing Director, Operations & Compliance

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
ejames@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8625

Read Bio

Originations & Risk Management

Dan Avnir

Dan Avnir

Managing Director

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
davnir@encinacapital.com
(646) 326-7690

Read Bio

Michael Brown

Michael Brown

Senior Analyst

12540 Broadwell Rd., # 1202
Milton, GA 30004
mbrown@encinacapital.com
(770) 674-4451

Read Bio

Jessica Ernst

Jessica Ernst

Portfolio Manager

12540 Broadwell Rd., #1202
Milton, GA 30004
jernst@encinacapital.com
(470) 395-6181

Read Bio

Nicholas Fallon

Nicholas Fallon

Associate

12540 Broadwell Rd., #1202
Milton, GA 30004
nfallon@encinacapital.com
502-471-8333

Read Bio

Sandy Hom

Sandy Hom

Managing Director, Underwriting

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
shom@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8636

Read Bio

Mark Kassis

Mark Kassis

Managing Director & Head of Risk Management, Commercial Vertical

12540 Broadwell Rd., #1202
Milton, GA 30004
mkassis@encinacapital.com

Read Bio

Bill Laird

Bill Laird

Head of Risk Management - Consumer Vertical

12540 Broadwell Rd., #1202
Milton, GA 30004
blaird@encinacapital.com

Read Bio

Dave Mattei

Dave Mattei

Managing Director, Funding Strategy

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
dmattei@encinacapital.com

Read Bio

Julie Meade

Julie Meade

Managing Director, Underwriting

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
jmeade@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8614

Read Bio

Janani Sharma


Janani Sharma


Managing Director, Underwriting

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
jsharma@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8644

Read Bio

Operations & Finance

Brian Fulton

Brian Fulton

VP, Operations

383 Main Avenue
Suite 706
Norwalk, CT 06852
bfulton@encinacapital.com
(203) 653-8618
Read Bio

Angelo Monzon

Angelo Monzon

Vice President, Finance

12540 Broadwell Rd., #1202
Milton, GA 30004
amonzon@encinacapital.com
(770) 674-7583

Read Bio

Janet Riccard

Janet Riccard

Director, Operations

12540 Broadwell Rd., #1202
Milton, GA 30004
jriccard@encinacapital.com
(678) 682-3646

Read Bio

Denise Richardson

Denise Richardson

Collateral Analyst

12540 Broadwell Rd., #1202
Milton, GA 30004
drichardson@encinacapital.com
(678) 404-7817

Read Bio

Stephanie Locke

Stephanie Locke

Collateral Analyst

12540 Broadwell Rd., #1202
Milton, GA 30004
slocke@encinacapital.com

Read Bio